27
May
08

A Toe in the Water!

    I grew up in Toronto, Ohio, a small town situated on the Ohio River about 50 miles northwest of Pittsburgh. We lived three houses away from the Memorial Park Pool and in the summer months I could be found at that swimming pool nearly everyday waiting for the gate to open. I had a daily ritual where I dipped a toe into the water to check the temperature. The result seemed pretty much the same. Cold! Once that was established I would just jump in. And this blog is kind of starting out the same way. 

    I’ve pretty much ignored the whole blog explosion the past few years. That is until I started reading a book called Design Your Self by Karim Rashid. Mr. Rashid encourages his readers to embrace technology rather than ignore it or run away from it. So here I am. The primary focus of this blog will be my artwork, a sort of diary of what I am making (or trying to make), and how that whole process is working. My goal is to write something here at least four times a week. Let’s see what happens. I just jumped in!

0 Responses to “A Toe in the Water!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

