27
Jun
09

The Dollhouse Destroyer Visits Rogers, Ohio

Keith says flea marketing makes him thirsty.

Keith says flea marketing makes him thirsty.

It’s back to the flea market at Rogers, Ohio! This time I meet up with the dynamic duo of art making, Priscilla Roggenkamp and Keith McMahon. That’s Keith in the above photo (and you can just catch a glimpse of Priscilla behind him). Keith tried to tell us that the beer case actually contained clay flower pots. Yeah, right!

At Rogers I look for metal as well as objects for my assemblages. Dollhouses are a good source of metal for me, and when I find one I break it down so it is easier to get it back to the truck. Keith used my camera to take a few pictures of me dismantling a dollhouse. You can see all the action in the following slide show:

And by the way, Rogers isn’t just a good place to buy art materials, but this market also offers it’s share of art work. Check this out!

A couple of figurative works waiting to be "adopted".

A couple of figurative works waiting to be "adopted".

    

Pasquale, a dog I met at the flea market.

Pasquale, a dog I met at the flea market.

    

I think these had some "art potential", but I can't buy everything!

I think these had some "art potential", but I can't buy everything!

 

Fleamarket Musketeers

Fleamarket Musketeers

 

I offered to help carry stuff, but they insisted I take pictures.

I offered to help carry stuff, but they insisted I take pictures.

 

A flea market musician ends our day at Rogers.

A flea market musician ends our day at Rogers.

0 Responses to “The Dollhouse Destroyer Visits Rogers, Ohio”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

