06
Apr
10

rogers sale: a sign of spring

Rogers open air market at 8:15 AM.

Rogers Community Auction and Open AIr Market (aka Rogers Flea Market) is open every Friday twelve months a year. However, I don’t start attending the market until the outdoor temperature on a Friday reaches 60+ degrees. Oh…. and it’s got to be dry (no rain). When the dealers at Rogers start setting up outside of the buildings, I know spring is here for real! This past Friday my wife, Chris, and I made the drive to Rogers on a beautiful sunny morning. Temperatures were expected to hit a near-record breaking 82 degrees, and that is quite warm for early April in Ohio.

As an assemblage artist, Rogers is a great source of materials for me. On this day I ended up with several items that I hope to put to good use in some future work. Here are a few photos of the day:

0 Responses to “rogers sale: a sign of spring”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

