01
Oct
11

2011 West Virginia Juried Exhibition

For 30 years the West Virginia Juried Exhibition has been held at the State Capitol complex in Charleston. Four years ago the biennial exhibition began to “travel”, first to Morgarntown, then to Huntington. This year it is in my own backyard, the Stifel Fine Arts Center in Wheeling. The number of works entered in this years exhibition was 450, an all time high, with 72 pieces being accepted by the jurors. I am always excited and honored to have my work included this exhibition, and this year two of my works were included. Several of my artist friends from the Wheeling area….Cheryl Harshman, Nancy Tirone, and Herb Weaver…..also had works in the exhibition. In this post I am giving you just a taste of the 72 works in the exhibition. I hope by seeing the some of the works in my blog that you will be encouraged to visit the Stifel Fine Arts Center and see the exhibition in person. The exhibition runs through January 2, 2012.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses to “2011 West Virginia Juried Exhibition”


  1. October 1, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    Now this is a show I would like to see in person. Thank you for sharing your photographs Bob.
    I’d be there with my face as close up to the work as possible.

  2. October 4, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    Thank you for the great photos of the exhibit. I’ve been wanting to see some of the works in the show, and now I have! Everything looks great. And thank you for capturing my work in your photos, Bob.


Leave a Reply

